Promoting world-class excellence and chievement through The Queen's Anniversary Prizes for Higher and Further Education

About the Archive

Information about all Prize-winning entries from Round 1 to Round 11 of the scheme. Enter the name of an institution or a keyword in the search box.  Use the browse link below as well to search by: year of award; UK Country; type of institution; subject area.  

Previous Prize-winners

Displaying 4 results

Sort by:
Type of institution
Name of institution
Subject area
  • Humanities, Social Sciences & Law 1998

    The University of Reading

    Shakespearean research: Internet and the Globe Theatre.

    More details
  • Environment 2005

    The University of Reading

    Weather and climate science: research, training and informing environmental policymaking.

    More details
  • Humanities, Social Sciences & Law 2009

    University of Reading

    World-leading archaeology: making the past work for the present.

    More details
  • The Arts 2011

    University of Reading

    Teaching and design applications in typography, through print and new technologies.

    More details